2022 Officer elections

- 4/22/2022

Veteran members of VFW Post 845 held an election of officers during the April 5, 2022 meeting. Essentially, the officers who had served for the 2021 to 2022 term were reelected to serve an additional term.

All individuals ran unopposed and were elected by acclamation. They will begin a new one-year term of office after being installed at the July 5 meeting.  The only changes pertain to the elected post trustees. Buddy Rhoades will end his three-year term as a trustee, David Lemon will become a one-year trustee, Eric Welke will become a two-year trustee, and newly elected trustee John Mitchell will become a three-year trustee.

Those elected to an additional term are: Commander Marty Peterson, First Vice Commander Thomas Flick, Junior Vice Commander Melissa Harrop, Quartermaster Ernie Griffith, and Chaplain Lou Franconi. Other officers are appointed by the Commander.